10 Best Electric/Electronic Motorized Blinds and Window Blackout Shades β€” AWESOME Review and Rating

Posted by
Ryan Peters
Updated by
Bill Miller
Last updated:
December 1, 2019

Are you looking for smart blinds/shades? βœ… Take a look at the TOP products 2019. βœ… Pros, Cons, βœ… comparison table, βœ… what to be aware of before buying. βœ… In this review you will also find the top products feature, βœ… why you should choose it. βœ… Our dedicated web research team spent hours to find out the best electric/electronic motorized blinds and window sun shades for you and create a review. We also read lots of real user reviews before creating our top list and buying guide for these particular products.

Each of the roller shades made of designer’s selection polyester or other fabrics that provide 99% UV light blockage for a serene and ideal day. Such a decision will dramatically reduce air conditioning bills, glare and solar heat gain from too much sunlight with a motorized indoor shade. You can choose full shading, you will enjoy the very soft daylight when you want to have a rest. If you choose half shading, it can keep the indoor light soft and transparent and give you a good reading and working environment. All you need is to create a comfortable room light, set timers and scenes for optimum comfort and let the Wi-Fi bridge take control. You can easily connect to a mobile phone, Google Home, and Alexa using our Somfy Mylink free add-on that allows you to control your shades using your smartphone (or other devices listed above) whether you are at home or away. Are you agree that it’s an awesome opportunity? What about the remote operation, it’s of premium quality motorized and includes remote control, receiver. Hold down the button of the remote control to operate blinds up and down. And it is easy to install: by just using hand tools and following the instructions, you are free to do it by yourself. The shades are durable and ideal for a wide range of window covering and a room divider. There are brands that produce each blind according to the customer’s unique measurements. If your size is not found on the customized list, you can contact the support team and solve the problem. It can be applied to offices, conference halls, reception halls for the companies, and it is also applicable to your living rooms, bathrooms, kitchens, bedrooms, balconies and so on. You should notice that shades are represented in different colors, with no ball chain, no loops, 100% cordless blind. It’s fantastic that you can remotely control the curtains up and down without having to go to the curtains to control them. And due to safety concerns, we set a reasonable speed and you don’t need to regulate its speed. Certified as Best for Kids and by the FCC.

The Best Motorized Window Blinds β€” Top Rated Test Winner 2019

Editor's pickEditor’s pick

Compatible w/Google Home, Alexa, Smartphones (iOS, Android Devices) Cordless Blackout Shade

Why it’s better?

Excellent quality.
Voice control.
Easy to install 100% cordless blind.
Special fabric provides 99% UV light blockage.
Quiet motor, multi control remote controller.


TOP 10 Best Electric/Electronic Motorized Blinds and Window Blackout Shades Comparison Chart

1. The Best Compatible w/Google Home, Alexa, Smartphones (iOS, Android Devices) Cordless Blackout Shade

Compatible w/Google Home, Alexa, Smartphones (iOS, Android Devices) Cordless Blackout Shade detail review

  • Durability
    95%
  • Features
    95%

Pros

Voice control.
Easy to install 100% cordless blind.
Special fabric provides 99% UV light blockage.
Quiet motor, multi control remote controller.

Cons

No iPhone Homekit support.

Last Updated December 12, 2019

2. The Best Wireless Customized Motorized Window Roller with Remote Control, Blackout Blackout Fabric Shades for Home and Office

Wireless Customized Motorized Window Roller with Remote Control, Blackout Blackout Fabric Shades for Home and Office detail review

  • Durability
    95%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Water and oil proof, UV block.
Wide range of colors, with valance.
High quality motor.

Cons

Special handling and transportation required.
It can not controlled by Google Home or Apple Homekit.

Last Updated December 12, 2019

3. The Best Zebra Design Privacy Horizontal Motorized-Remote Blinds (Roller, Window Shades)

Zebra Design Privacy Horizontal Motorized-Remote Blinds (Roller, Window Shades) detail review

  • Durability
    90%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Easy to install and clean.
Could be used with half or full shading.
Double layer fabric.
Remote control.

Cons

Limited size.
Only two colors available.

Last Updated December 12, 2019

4. The Best Customized Motorized Window Blinds (Room Divider) with Wireless Rechargeable Remote for for Kitchen or Living Room

Customized Motorized Window Blinds (Room Divider) with Wireless Rechargeable Remote for for Kitchen or Living Room detail review

  • Durability
    80%
  • Features
    95%

Pros

Quiet-motion and wireless.
High quality motor with rechargeable battery.
Several levels of light filtering.

Cons

Only in white color.

Last Updated December 12, 2019

5. The Best Premium Automated Outdoor Sun Shade, Motorized, Remote Control

Premium Automated Outdoor Sun Shade, Motorized, Remote Control detail review

  • Durability
    90%
  • Features
    95%

Pros

Can be used both for outdoor and indoor application.
Block the sun and up to 90% of UVA.
Stylish design with valance, strong fabric.

Cons

Available only in 4 widths and colors.

Last Updated December 12, 2019

6. The Best Child Safety Automated Durable Ourdoor Solar Shade with Remote Control

Child Safety Automated  Durable Ourdoor Solar Shade with Remote Control detail review

  • Durability
    90%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Wide range of colors.
Rechargeable power pack, hand-held remote.
Can be used both for outdoor and indoor application.

Cons

Some can find the installation be difficult.

Last Updated December 12, 2019

7. The Best Deluxe Light Filtering Motorized Roller Shade with Cassette Valance, Battery Operated

Deluxe Light Filtering Motorized Roller Shade with Cassette Valance, Battery Operated detail review

  • Durability
    80%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Minimalist and uncluttered, easy to clean.
Wireless and battery operated.
No wall power outlet needed.

Cons

Only two colors and three sizes are available.

Last Updated December 12, 2019

8. The Best Printed UV Protective Automated Blackout Window Shades (Roller Blinds) with Different Prints

Printed UV Protective Automated Blackout Window Shades (Roller Blinds) with Different Prints detail review

  • Durability
    90%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

100% blackout and UV protection.
Protect against the sun, cold and noise.
Wide range of colors and printed pictures.
Many sizes available.

Cons

Plastic hardware.
Some can find the installation be difficult.

Last Updated December 12, 2019

9. The Best Automated Blackout Motorized Roller (Shade) with Remote Control (Child Safety) by Springblinds

Automated Blackout Motorized Roller (Shade) with Remote Control (Child Safety) by Springblinds detail review

  • Durability
    80%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Cordless safety system.
100% blackout and UV protection.
Quiet-motion.
Wide range of colors.

Cons

Installation can be difficult.
Some might want more blackout.

Last Updated December 12, 2019

10. The Best Cordless Motorized-Remote Roller Window Shades (Sunscreen)

Cordless Motorized-Remote Roller Window Shades (Sunscreen) detail review

  • Durability
    80%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

99.6% UV protection and energy-saving.
Cordless and safe for kids.
Strength construction.

Cons

Only two colors available.
Not compatible with Alexa.

Last Updated December 12, 2019

The Main Features of Window Blind, Roller Shades, and Cell Shades

We'd like to show you some of the most commonly used wire-free motorization options. What we have here are some of the most commonly used motorized shades or shutters. We have the window blind, the roller shades, and the cell shades. Now all of these shades here are operated via battery-operated power supplies.

Window Blinds/Shutters

We can actually see that when you open it up, we have a motor inside the headrail, which operates the shade and then we also have an external battery pack that can be loaded by the homeowner.

As we put this back in, you can see the function of these blinds. As I have my handheld remote here, I've got this labeled for blinds. I'm going to go ahead and hit the up button and the blinds will tilt to the up position. As I hit the down button, they will go ahead and go all the way down to the bottom position. Now you can also set a favorite position. For instance, with the up and down, you want to have the blind set to right dead center the middle. You can hold and get a slow tilt to have the blind move right to the position that you want and then once it's at the exact position that you want... I'm going to bring this down, just a touch. Then I can hold the "my" button to set my favorite position. Doing this, the red light will flash and the shade will jog, confirming that it has done that. No matter what position my blind is in, when I take this when I hit the "my" button now it's going to go ahead and tilt and stop in that open position. That's one of the most unique features about having the window blind tilt feature.

Roller Shades

A dual roller shade has both a room darkening and a light filtering fabric. Again, on the remote I have labeled it light filtering and room darkening so I can control one or the other or both at the same time. Here I can operate the room darkening; lift it up so that I can have the light filtering down for privacy. I can raise this one up or for instance, if I want both of them up or down at the same time, I would go to the dual position that I've set and bring them both down at the same time.

Cellular Shades

Let's have wire-free motorized cellular shade as an example. With this, you can get the fabric with a room-darkening fabric, a light filtering fabric or a sheer fabric. Again, with a simple pressable button, I can operate the shade in both directions. With the wire-free motorization and they RF signal, you've got about a 60-foot range so you can operate it from anywhere within the room.

Some of the other options that you can use to control the shade is that we have here is a single channel handheld remote:

  • a five-channel handheld remote,
  • a multichannel tabletop switch
  • and an in the wall multichannel tabletop switch.

Some of the other unique things that we have that you can operate the shades with. Here we actually have a sun sensor, and so this will actually go in the windowsill and can be used to control the shades via the amount of sunlight that comes through.

Also, we have the universal automation box. This box here can be used to tie into almost any automation system available, plus with the new systems that are out, it can actually be operated via your phone. It will control your shades.

The last thing I'd like to show you, instead of those options of battery packs. We also have the wire-free solar pane that you can be mounted inside of your windowsill that will collect the sun's energy to power the shades.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Where to buy cheap smart blinds/shades for sale?

A: Take a look at this TOP smart blinds/shades reviewed of 2019 and then press the Β«Check PriceΒ» button to check their price and availability.

Q: What are the best smart blinds/shades?

A: Look at the test winner that have number one position in comparison chart.

More reviews:

Comments to Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



TheSandShore


Copyright Β© 2019     facebook pinterest twitter youtube