10 Best Helmets for Canoe, Kayak, Boat — AWESOME Review and Rating

Posted by
Ryan Peters
Updated by
Bill Miller
Last updated:
August 1, 2019

Are you looking for boat helmets? Take a look at the TOP products 2019. Pros, Cons, comparison table, what to be aware of before buying. In this review you will also find the top products feature, why you should choose it. Our dedicated web research team spent hours to find out the best helmets for canoe, kayak, boat for you and create a review. We also read lots of real user reviews before creating our top list and buying guide for these particular products.

The right helmet to protect yourself is imperative and we are going to be talking only about the best helmets. We composed this Top 10 best helmets after assessment of a wide range of helmet features including safety, comfort, quality, noise levels, feature levels and value for money as covered in our reviews. There are a lot of species for use such as water helmet, climbing helmet, caving helmet, equestrian helmet, skiing helmet and other. Helmets are made of thermoplastic, carbon fiber or ABS plastic. They’re really high quality and durable, but we need you to make the choice that gives you maximum protection and performance. Quality materials and construction are crucial for proper protection.

The Best Helmet for Kayak, Canoe, Boat TOP Rated — Test Winner 2019

Editor's pick — Endurable Elastic Rocker Fullface Paddle Helmet (by Sweet Protection)Editor’s pick

Endurable Elastic Rocker Fullface Paddle Helmet (by Sweet Protection)

Why it’s better?

Excellent quality.
Strong, durable model, made to endure the toughest rapids.
Outstanding impact resistance and perfect fit.
Confidence in protection and two-way adjustable mechanism for a personalized fit.
Comfortable in a wide range of temperatures.


Comparison Table of Recommended Products

1. The Best Endurable Elastic Rocker Fullface Paddle Helmet (by Sweet Protection)

Endurable Elastic Rocker Fullface Paddle Helmet (by Sweet Protection) detail review

  • Durability
    95%
  • Features
    95%

Pros

Strong, durable model, made to endure the toughest rapids.
Outstanding impact resistance and perfect fit.
Confidence in protection and two-way adjustable mechanism for a personalized fit.
Comfortable in a wide range of temperatures.

Cons

Only two sizes are available.
Not enough colors to choose from.

Last Updated August 22, 2019

2. The Best Reliable Rocker Paddle Whitewater Helmet (by Sweet Protection)

Reliable Rocker Paddle Whitewater Helmet (by Sweet Protection) detail review

  • Durability
    95%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Adjustable shatter-resistant visor to protect your eyes and shock-absorbing and moisture-wicking foam liner included.
Outstanding impact resistance and perfect fit.
Extreme protection and double-duty vents for direct ventilation.

Cons

Only two sizes are available.
Not enough colors to choose from.

Last Updated August 22, 2019

3. The Best Comfortable Durable Flexible Multi-Sports Helmet (by Tontron)

Comfortable Durable Flexible Multi-Sports Helmet (by Tontron) detail review

  • Durability
    90%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Quick-dry soft EVA absorption liner.
Removable ear protection pads.
Air-vents system for breathing.
The free waterproof phone bag included.
Protection cushion in adjuster.

Cons

Off-name brand.
Minor adjustment for different head size.

Last Updated August 22, 2019

4. The Best Safely Lightweight High-impact Current Helmet (by WRSI)

Safely Lightweight High-impact Current Helmet (by WRSI) detail review

  • Durability
    80%
  • Features
    95%

Pros

Interconnect Retention System.
Replaceable padded liner.
The adjustable O-brace.
Great fitment.

Cons

Only 3 drain holes.
No ear coverage.

Last Updated August 22, 2019

5. The Best Improved Protection Quality Helmet NRS Current Pro (by WRSI)

Improved Protection Quality Helmet NRS Current Pro (by WRSI) detail review

  • Durability
    90%
  • Features
    95%

Pros

Multi-impact shell.
Replaceable padded liner.
Multi-impact shell effectively dissipates impacts.
The visor keeps rainfall and sunlight out of your eyes.

Cons

No holes for ventilation.
Removable ear coverage.

Last Updated August 22, 2019

6. The Best Stylish Versatility Reliable Helmet Watts (by BERN)

Stylish Versatility Reliable Helmet Watts (by BERN) detail review

  • Durability
    90%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Crank Fit dial-adjustable fit system and very well ventilated.
A moisture-controlling premium liner.
Replaceable liner for warm and cold weather.

Cons

With the winter lining, the helmet runs small.
The chin strap is sufficiently long.

Last Updated August 22, 2019

7. The Best Improved Durable Protection Helmet NRS Havoc (by NRS)

Improved Durable Protection Helmet NRS Havoc (by NRS) detail review

  • Durability
    80%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Сovers the skull quite well and provides a lot of protection.
Comfortable enough.
Quickly and easily adjust the fit.
Good Ventilation.

Cons

Only one size is available.
No ear protection.

Last Updated August 22, 2019

8. The Best Dependable and Durable Protection Helmet Wanderer (by Sweet Protection)

Dependable and Durable Protection Helmet Wanderer (by Sweet Protection) detail review

  • Durability
    90%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Latest protection technology.
Incredible strength to weight ratio.
Comfortable in a wide range of temperatures.
Optimal rigidity and impact performance.

Cons

Small bill peak.
Earpads not included.

Last Updated August 22, 2019

9. The Best Soft Comfortable Super Strong Strutter Helmet (by Sweet Protection)

Soft Comfortable Super Strong Strutter Helmet (by Sweet Protection) detail review

  • Durability
    80%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

LFT technology maintains toughness with low volume.
An hypoallergenic, moisture-wicking fabric.
The adjustment straps are supple and strong.
Great style and comfort.
Soft helmet bag for convenient storage.

Cons

Extra large peak.
No roll tightening system.

Last Updated August 22, 2019

10. The Best Economical Durable NRS Chaos Water Helmet (by NRS)

Economical Durable NRS Chaos Water Helmet (by NRS) detail review

  • Durability
    80%
  • Features
    80%

Pros

Dual density EVA provides protection and comfort.
Multiple sizes.
Easily customize the fit for total security.
8 ventilation ports keep you cool on hot days.

Cons

Removable ear coverage.

Last Updated August 22, 2019

How to Choose Size of Helmet

What you want is a helmet that provides a lot of protection for your head and you want to be wearing it correctly. So the first thing you want to do is to put it on your head and make sure it's a snug fit. What you want to do is to keep those buckles nice and securely fastened underneath your chin. The chin strap's going to do no benefit to you if it's just left undone. So it makes sure we do it up. We want our ears to sit nice and neatly between the V's of the helmet. We want our helmet to sit no more than two fingers above our eyebrows. The reason for that is so it provides us with adequate protection in case we hit a rock. And we want it to be adjusted nice and forwards on our foreheads. That helmet sitting back on our head, it's actually not going to help us out and we may hit a rock. Give it a quick shake to make sure your helmet is fitting securely on your head. Then you want to wear your helmet at all times. Even if you're just sitting on the side of the river or scrambling over rocks. Just in case you might fall or hit your head, you want to have that protection that you need.

Where to Buy Cheap Boat Helmet for Sale

Take a look at this TOP boat helmets reviewed 2019 and then press the «Check Price» button to check the product’s availability and price.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



TheSandShore


Copyright © 2019     facebook pinterest twitter youtube